HOLIDAY LETTINGS book direct with the owners The time of a holiday
IHA Holiday lettings
531390

England rentals reviews, holiday lettings direct from the owners

5 Reviews
England - England© modernmovie @CCWhite cliffs of Dover - England© vinx83 @CCStonehenge - England© howardpinsky @CCMullion Cove in Cornwall - England© ian woolcock @CCKing's College in Cambridge - England© Sam Spiro @CCRental cottage in England - England© GlobTrotter @CC
England
5 Results
Quality /Price
Accommodation
Service
Location / Surroundings
Reception
Advert compliance

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Ravenstonedale from £45/Night

Family holiday - Oct / Nov 2017
One of the best properties we have stayed in in 3 decades of 1 or 2 cottages per year.

Easy to find on the main (very quiet) main road. Excellent parking by the cottage. Very well laid out and spacious and comfortable interior. Clean and tidy with plenty of lighting and sockets. Spacious bathroom with easy to use shower next to the bedrooms across the landing.
The staircase was a work of art - superb oak treads and newel posts. The wood burner was easy to light and gave excellent heat with no mess - and extra logs from across the yard, rather than going out looking. The ceramic hob operation was not obvious but the helpful instruction sheet which enabled us to work it out.
The landing had two chairs set out to watch the very varied birds who came to visit the three feeders strung across a few feet away. Chaffinches, green finches and a wren and a tree creeper when we arrived - and we are not birders. No red squirrels as it is not the season.
The location was very convenient - midway between Kirkby Stephen and Sedbergh and you could easily walk to Fell End Clouds for views across to Harter Fell and Wild Baugh Fell.
The Karen & Steve were very friendly and helpful - all told an excellent cottage.
Review detail
Review posted 2 years ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
Steve H.
Owner
22/08/2018
Dear John.
We are truly flattered at your comments, thank you very much indeed!

Kind regards. Steve.
See the details of the ad

2 bedrooms Gîte - Self Catering for rent from 1 to 4 people in Ravenstonedale from £45/Night

Family holiday - Jul / Aug 2017
This was a perfect cottage. We fell in love with it and have re-booked next year. Everything about it was so lovely. It was excellent for seeing the lake district & the Yorkshire dales.

There was plenty or fell walking straight from the cottage door. Sedbergh had everything you could want and was about 7 miles away.
Review detail
Review posted 2 years ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
Steve H.
Owner
16/02/2018
Dear Sue.
Thank you for your kind comments, it really is much appreciated and thanks, also for booking again this year, it's always reassuring to know
we're getting it right.
See the details of the ad

Guest House - Bed & Breakfast for rent in a residence and castle in Earls Court - London

Single holiday - Dec 2017 / Jan 2018
This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at!
The staff are so friendly and really sociable, the rooms and bathrooms are clean.
There is free breakfast and a free communal dinner every day, which u can sign up to; I don't know any other hostel that offers this.

They have a PS4 with many games such as fifa 18, a netflix account, sky TV with cinema and sports, and to top it all of a massive 70'' TV to make the most of it all.

I will deffo be back!
BreakfastBreakfast © SD33 @CC
Review detail
Review posted 2 years ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

1 bedroom Flat-Apartments for rent from 1 to 4 people in St Helens from £33/Night

Family holiday - Jul / Aug 2017
We just had amazing week in Isle of Wight, St Helens is absolutely peaceful and beautiful place to stay, I had best night sleeps in years!;) Drayton Villas is lovely apartment , even my 4years old son started to call it our new Home. We enjoyed every minute of our stay in there, I do highly recommend Drayton Villas and will definitely come back again.
Review detail
Review posted 2 years ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad

2 bedrooms Flat-Apartments for rent from 1 to 4 people in Tintagel from £50/Night

Couple holiday - June / Jul 2017
The place is very nice, the apartment very well distributed.
It has all the features; microwave, oven, TV, DVD, kettle and even board games, for the evenings or too rainy days for going outside.

The owners are lovely and there is plenty to do and visit around!
Review detail
Review posted 3 years ago
Quality /PriceAccommodationService
Location / SurroundingsReceptionAdvert compliance
See the details of the ad